Map the Block › Places › Florida › Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines, Florida: crime rate and local statistics
FBI figures for 2025 show 0.42 violent crimes per 1,000 people in Pembroke Pines, 84% lower than the rate across Florida (2.6). Median household income is $85,104 and the median home value is $439,500. Population: about 173,194 (Census, 2020-2024).
Last updated . Crime: FBI 2025. Income and housing: Census ACS 2020-2024. Road work: October 11, 2026.
Also on the map: income by neighborhood · home values · schools
What is the crime rate in Pembroke Pines?
Pembroke Pines police recorded 75 violent crimes in 2025, or 0.42 for every 1,000 residents. It stands at 84% lower than the Florida rate (2.6); the U.S. figure is 3.3. 1 of the violent crimes were murders or non-negligent manslaughter. Burglaries, thefts and car thefts added up to 1,223 (6.8 per 1,000 residents). Violent crimes rose 2400% between 2024 and 2025 (3 to 75).
| Offense (2025) | Pembroke Pines count | Per 1,000 | Florida per 1,000 | U.S. per 1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Violent crime | 75 | 0.42 | 2.6 | 3.3 |
| Murder | 1 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.04 |
| Rape | 6 | 0.03 | 0.27 | 0.36 |
| Robbery | 15 | 0.08 | 0.37 | 0.49 |
| Aggravated assault | 53 | 0.29 | 1.9 | 2.4 |
| Property crime | 1,223 | 6.8 | 11.8 | 15.3 |
| Burglary | 54 | 0.30 | 1.3 | 1.9 |
| Larceny-theft | 1,028 | 5.7 | 9.8 | 11.4 |
| Motor vehicle theft | 141 | 0.78 | 0.71 | 2.0 |
How has crime in Pembroke Pines changed since 2021?
| Year | Violent crimes | Property crimes | Murders |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | not reported in full | – | – |
| 2022 | not reported in full | – | – |
| 2023 | not reported in full | – | – |
| 2024 | 3 | 350 | 0 |
| 2025 | 75 | 1,223 | 1 |
Most crime never reaches the police, so these are reported crimes, a floor rather than the full count. In 2024 about half of violent crimes (48%) and about 3 in 10 property crimes (31%) were reported to police (U.S. Justice Department, National Crime Victimization Survey). Rates also depend on how completely each agency reports to the FBI. City figures are the Pembroke Pines Police Department's own reports.
How does Pembroke Pines compare with Florida?
The median household income in Pembroke Pines is $85,104, 14% higher than the Florida median ($74,568). Owner-occupied homes have a median value of $439,500, and half of renters pay more than $2,046 a month. About 173,194 people live on 33 square miles of land, roughly 5,300 per square mile. The city lies in Broward County.
| Census ACS 2020-2024 | Pembroke Pines | Florida | United States |
|---|---|---|---|
| Population | 173,194 | 22,416,077 | 334,922,499 |
| Median household income | $85,104 | $74,568 | $80,734 |
| Median home value (owner-occupied) | $439,500 | $359,000 | $332,700 |
| Median gross rent | $2,046 | $1,669 | $1,413 |
| Unemployment rate (2020-2024 average) | 4.1% | 4.8% | 5.2% |
| People below the poverty line | 10.0% | 12.6% | 12.5% |
| Adults 25+ with a bachelor's degree or higher | 39.7% | 34.1% | 35.7% |
| Homeowner households | 69.6% | 67.6% | 65.2% |
| Median age | 44.3 | 42.6 | 38.9 |
What environmental sites and hazards are in Pembroke Pines?
On FEMA's National Risk Index, Broward County has an overall natural-hazard risk rating of “Relatively High”. Among the hazards we show, the highest-rated are river flooding (Very High), hurricanes (Very High), coastal flooding (Very High) and tornadoes (Relatively High). The index compares counties with each other and also weighs how vulnerable and resilient a community is, so it is a long-run estimate, not a forecast.
Is there road construction in Pembroke Pines?
No highway work zones were listed in Pembroke Pines city limits in the October 11, 2026 state feed. Some states publish only part of their road work in open feeds, so check the state's 511 site before you travel. The map's layer refreshes every morning.
See today's work zones on the map →
How many schools, nursing homes and parks are in or near Pembroke Pines?
Inside the city limits there are 30 public schools (2024-25) and 5 private schools (2023-24). 2 Medicare- or Medicaid-certified nursing homes are in the city. Within about 15 miles: 3 state parks or recreation areas: Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, John U. Lloyd Beach State Park and Oleta River State Park.
Gun shops, liquor stores and Planned Parenthood in Pembroke Pines
Gun shops
One gun shop with a public storefront is on the map inside the Pembroke Pines city limits, plus 6 more licensed dealers without a public storefront (not shown). On the ATF list: Heyward Streams INC (Pembroke Pines).
Liquor stores
9 liquor stores are on the map inside the Pembroke Pines city limits: ABC Liquors #164 (Pembroke Pines), Big Daddys Wine & Liquors (Hollywood), Flamingos Liquors (Pembroke Pines), Hi-Time Liquor & Smoke (Pembroke Pines), Liquors For You (Pembroke Pines), Mega Wine & Spirits (2 in Pembroke Pines), Publix Liquor Store #0012 (Pembroke Pines) and Publix Liquor Store #1598 (Pembroke Pines).
Planned Parenthood
One Planned Parenthood health center is on the map inside the Pembroke Pines city limits: Planned Parenthood Of Florida, Inc. (Pembroke Pines).
See them on the map: gun shops · liquor stores · Planned Parenthood →
Sources: ATF licensee list (Sept 2026); state liquor licence lists, OpenStreetMap and Overture Maps (non-official); HHS Title X directory and CMS NPPES.
Common questions
What is the crime rate in Pembroke Pines?
In 2025, Pembroke Pines had 0.42 violent crimes per 1,000 residents (75 reported), 84% lower than the Florida rate (2.6). The property-crime rate was 6.8 per 1,000 (FBI Uniform Crime Reporting).
What is the median household income in Pembroke Pines?
$85,104 (Census American Community Survey, 2020-2024), compared with $74,568 for Florida.
How much do homes cost in Pembroke Pines?
The median value of owner-occupied homes is $439,500 (Census ACS 2020-2024), against $359,000 statewide.
What natural hazards affect Pembroke Pines?
On FEMA's National Risk Index, Broward County has an overall natural-hazard risk rating of “Relatively High”. Among the hazards we show, the highest-rated are river flooding (Very High), hurricanes (Very High), coastal flooding (Very High) and tornadoes (Relatively High).
Nearby cities
Miramar, FL (3 mi) · Country Club, FL (6 mi) · Davie, FL (6 mi) · Weston, FL (7 mi) · Miami Gardens, FL (8 mi) · Plantation, FL (9 mi)
More: Florida statewide numbers · county page: Broward County · Sex-offender registry search (NSOPW)
Where do these numbers come from?
- Crime: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, agency counts 2021-2025 (Return A); state and national rates: FBI estimated crimes.
- Income, housing, education: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 2020-2024 5-year, table B19013 (median household income) and related tables, for the Census place Pembroke Pines city.
- Land area: Census 2024 Gazetteer. Hazards: FEMA National Risk Index v1.20 (December 2025), county scores (county level).
- Superfund: U.S. EPA, Superfund site boundaries and NPL status (October 2026). Dams: U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, National Inventory of Dams (public map service, October 2026).
- Work zones: State departments of transportation, via the U.S. DOT Work Zone Data Exchange (WZDx) and state 511 feeds; refreshed every morning (snapshot October 11, 2026).
- Schools: National Center for Education Statistics, EDGE public school locations 2024-25; budgets: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2024; National Center for Education Statistics, EDGE Private School geocodes (Private School Survey 2023-24). Nursing homes: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Nursing Home Provider Information and Penalties (September 2026).
- Parks: USGS Protected Areas Database of the U.S. (PAD-US 4.1); state park agencies' open data (CA, NY, PA, TN, TX, FL, NJ, KY, HI, UT, MT and others); OpenStreetMap contributors for some hours, phones, fees and camping; U.S. National Park Service: unit boundaries (Land Resources Division), Acreage Report (Sept 30, 2026), park pages on nps.gov (hours, fees), Visitor Use Statistics (2025).
Map the Block shows public statistics about places, not people, and does not rate or rank neighborhoods as places to live. Figures are as published by each source; check the source before relying on a number.
Home · Open the map · All places · About the data · Privacy · Terms